Heather's Running Journal Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://heatherpark.fastrunningblog.com/ Tue, 16 Oct 2018 19:16:14 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Sat, Oct 20, 2018 http://heatherpark.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-20-2018.html <p><em>Distance Run</em> <strong>6 miles</strong></p> <p>8:49 pace</p> Sat, 20 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Oct 18, 2018 http://heatherpark.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-18-2018.html <p>Tempo Run 3 miles</p> <p>10 min warm up</p> <p>3 miles at 8:13 pace</p> <p>10 min cooldown</p> Thu, 18 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Oct 16, 2018 http://heatherpark.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-16-2018.html <p><em>Tempo Run </em><strong>3x800</strong></p> <p>Jog 20 minutes at</p> <p>1/2 mile at a <strong>7:13</strong> pace</p> <p>Jog 2 min</p> <p>Repeat that a total of three times</p> <p>Jog 10 min to cooldown</p> Tue, 16 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Oct 13, 2018 http://heatherpark.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-13-2018.html <p><em>Long Distance Run</em></p> <p>12 miles on treadmill - stormy Saturday.</p> <p>Ran the first 5 miles at a 8:57 pace.</p> <p>6 and 7 at a 8:49</p> <p>8, 9, 10 at a 8:57</p> <p>11 and 12 at 8:49</p> <p>I had to stop after mile 10 to go to the bathroom.&nbsp; That little break helps me pick up speed and going down to a 8:49 felt good at the end.</p> Sat, 13 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Oct 11, 2018 http://heatherpark.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-11-2018.html <p><em>Tempo Run</em> <strong>8 miles</strong></p> <p>Jogged 10 min - (1 mile)</p> <p>8 miles at 8:13</p> <p>Jogged 10&nbsp; min - (1 mile)</p> <p>This run felt good.&nbsp; It takes me about 4 miles to start to feel really good.&nbsp; I did have to stop twice to go to the bathroom.&nbsp; Man.&nbsp; But this was a good run.&nbsp; My right knee was starting to feel a little work out.</p> Thu, 11 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Oct 09, 2018 http://heatherpark.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-09-2018.html <p><em>Speed Work</em> <strong>4x1600</strong></p> <p>Jogged for 2 miles - 20 minute warm up</p> <p><strong>1600 at 7:47 pace</strong></p> <p><strong>Jogged 2 miles</strong></p> <p><strong>Repeated that for a total of 4 times</strong></p> <p>Jogged 10 minutes to cool down</p> <p>Felt great!&nbsp; Getting excited for the 27th!</p> Tue, 09 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Oct 06, 2018 http://heatherpark.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-06-2018.html <p><em>Distance run</em> of 10 miles.</p> <p>First 4 1/2 miles at an 8:56 pace</p> <p>Last 5 1/2 miles at a 8:49 pace.</p> <p>Felt great!&nbsp; Heart rate was at 156 at the end.</p> Sat, 06 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Oct 04, 2018 http://heatherpark.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-04-2018.html <p>Tempo run 6 miles</p> <p>10 min warmup between a 10:00 and&nbsp;9:00 pace</p> <p>6 miles at 8:13</p> <p>Could only cool down for 4 min because had to get the kid&#39;s ready for school.&nbsp; Should have started running earlier.&nbsp; I was also sick this day with strep something.&nbsp; Ended up going to the doctor.&nbsp; This was a hard run but because I&#39;m dealing with throwing up kids and lack of sleep and my own sore throat infection.&nbsp; Hopefully feeling better by Saturday&#39;s distance run.</p> Thu, 04 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Oct 02, 2018 http://heatherpark.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-02-2018.html <p>Speedwork 6x400</p> <p>Jog 20 min at 10min/9min pace</p> <p>1/2 mile at 7:13</p> <p>jog 2 min</p> <p>REPEAT total of 6 times</p> <p>Jog 10 min cooldown at 8:36&nbsp;pace.&nbsp; Felt really good.</p> Tue, 02 Oct 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Sep 29, 2018 http://heatherpark.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-29-2018.html <p>Distance run. &nbsp;8 miles treadmill.</p> <p>1st mile&nbsp;around a 9:00.</p> <p>Next 3 miles 8:41</p> <p>Mile 5 back to 8:49</p> <p>Miles 6-8 at 8:41</p> <p>I was able to do this but two hours after finishing my legs are so tired. &nbsp;Next week follow the instructions of more of a 9:00 pace. &nbsp;My tempo run was so good on Thursday of running 8 miles at an 8:13 so I thought I could up my distance speed, but I&rsquo;m paying for it now. &nbsp;Slow and steady Heather. &nbsp;Slow and steady.</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Sat, 29 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Sep 27, 2018 http://heatherpark.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-27-2018.html <p><em>Tempo run</em> on treadmill.&nbsp; 8 miles</p> <p>10 min jog at 10 min pace</p> <p>8 miles at 8:13</p> <p>FELT GREAT!&nbsp; (took almost one mile to get down to 8:13 pace)</p> <p>10 min jog at 8:36/8:49 pace</p> <p>It was a slower start because I had to get up at 4:20 to run this.&nbsp; Took awhile to get my body awake.</p> Thu, 27 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Sep 25, 2018 http://heatherpark.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-25-2018.html <p>Speed work on Treadmill&nbsp; &nbsp; 4x800</p> <p>Jog 20 min at 8:56</p> <p>1/2 mile at 7:13 pace</p> <p>jog 2 min</p> <p>REPEAT THAT 4 times total</p> <p>jog 10 min at 8:34 pace</p> <p>FELT GREAT!</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Tue, 25 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Sep 22, 2018 http://heatherpark.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-22-2018.html <p>Distance run on treadmill.</p> <p>1st mile down to 9:06 pace</p> <p>Next 9 miles ran a 8:56 pace.&nbsp; Felt really good.&nbsp; Had to stop at mile 8 to go to the bathroom.&nbsp; I think I could have run it in the 8:40&#39;s and still been comfortable.</p> Sat, 22 Sep 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Sep 20, 2018 http://heatherpark.fastrunningblog.com/blog-09-20-2018.html <p><em>Tempo run</em> on treadmill.</p> <p>Jog 10 min</p> <p>4 miles at 8:13 pace</p> <p>Jog 10 min</p> Thu, 20 Sep 2018 06:00:00