Heather's Running Journal Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://heatherpark.fastrunningblog.com/ Sat, 15 Dec 2018 00:09:41 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Thu, Dec 13, 2018 http://heatherpark.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-13-2018.html <p>1% incline. Hard in the beginning but the last three miles were easy.&nbsp;</p> <p>8:34. Next 6 miles at 7:47</p> <p>Avg 173</p> <p>Max 204</p> Thu, 13 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Tue, Dec 11, 2018 http://heatherpark.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-11-2018.html <p>1% incline. Felt good today. Knee joints felt better. New shoes take adjusting.&nbsp;</p> <p>8:34. &nbsp;8:34/8:00. 8:00 the next 7 miles.&nbsp;</p> <p>Avg 176</p> <p>Max 190</p> Tue, 11 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Mon, Dec 10, 2018 http://heatherpark.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-10-2018.html <p>1% incline. This run is getting easier and easier.&nbsp;</p> <p>8:34. &nbsp;8:00. &nbsp;7:30. &nbsp;8:00. &nbsp;7:30. 8:00. &nbsp;7:30. &nbsp;8:00/7:30</p> <p>Avg 166</p> <p>Max 202</p> Mon, 10 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Sat, Dec 08, 2018 http://heatherpark.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-08-2018.html <p>1% incline. Because I&rsquo;m running the reindeer romp with the kids ina few hours I didn&rsquo;t want to run 12 miles today. I&rsquo;ll be running another 4 with them. This run was easy but I got new shoes this week. My knees were feeling exhausted and tender at the end.&nbsp;</p> <p>8:34. &nbsp;8:20. &nbsp;8:20. &nbsp;8:20. &nbsp;8:06. &nbsp;The last 5.5 miles&nbsp;&nbsp;at 8:00.&nbsp;</p> <p>Avg 167</p> <p>Max 208</p> Sat, 08 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Thu, Dec 06, 2018 http://heatherpark.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-06-2018.html <p>1% incline. Felt super good this morning. I could have gone probably two more miles at the 7:47 pace.&nbsp;</p> <p>8:34. &nbsp; Next 5 was at an 8:00. Last 2 at 7:47.&nbsp;</p> <p>Avg 177</p> <p>Max 196</p> Thu, 06 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Tue, Dec 04, 2018 http://heatherpark.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-04-2018.html <p>1% incline. Good, easy run.&nbsp;</p> <p>8:34. &nbsp;8:00 pace until last mile then down to 7:53 &nbsp;</p> <p>Avg 166</p> <p>Max 190</p> Tue, 04 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Mon, Dec 03, 2018 http://heatherpark.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-03-2018.html <p>1% incline. This run felt great again.&nbsp;</p> <p>8:34. &nbsp;8:00. &nbsp;7:30. &nbsp;8:00. &nbsp;7:30. &nbsp;8:00. &nbsp;7:30. &nbsp;8:00</p> <p>Avg 170</p> <p>Max 205</p> Mon, 03 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Sat, Dec 01, 2018 http://heatherpark.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-01-2018.html <p>1% incline</p> <p>8:34. &nbsp;8:13. &nbsp;8:13. &nbsp;8:13. &nbsp;8:13. &nbsp;The next 6 miles were at 8:00. The last mile was at 7:53. Felt good but getting off... my legs were tired. Yay! &nbsp;I&rsquo;m running a better half marathon pace!</p> <p>Avg 166</p> <p>Max 203</p> Sat, 01 Dec 2018 07:00:00 Thu, Nov 29, 2018 http://heatherpark.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-29-2018.html <p>1% incline. Felt so good today!</p> <p>8:34. &nbsp; 8:00 the next 7 miles.&nbsp;</p> <p>Avg 154</p> <p>Max 192</p> Thu, 29 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Tue, Nov 27, 2018 http://heatherpark.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-27-2018.html <p>Steady Run. 1% Incline.&nbsp;</p> <p>8:34. &nbsp; 8:00 the next 7 miles. Bumped it up to 7:30 during the last mile but it was too much so I brought I back down to an 8:00 pace.&nbsp;</p> <p>Avg 164</p> <p>Max 208&nbsp;</p> Tue, 27 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Mon, Nov 26, 2018 http://heatherpark.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-26-2018.html <p>Split run. 1% incline.&nbsp;</p> <p>8:34 &nbsp; &nbsp;8:00 &nbsp; &nbsp;7:30 &nbsp; &nbsp;8:00 &nbsp; &nbsp;7:30 &nbsp; 8:00 &nbsp; 7:30</p> <p>Avg 161</p> <p>Max 190</p> <p>Felt really good actually. &nbsp;7:30 pace for one mile is good for now.</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Mon, 26 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Sat, Nov 24, 2018 http://heatherpark.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-24-2018.html <p>1% incline&nbsp;</p> <p>8:34. &nbsp;8:27. &nbsp;8:20. &nbsp;8:13. &nbsp;8:06. &nbsp;8:00. &nbsp;8:00. &nbsp; 8:00. &nbsp; 8:00. &nbsp;7:53</p> <p>Avg 153</p> <p>Max 191</p> <p>Felt really good. I could have gone another mile or two but the kids needed me. 80+min on the treadmill is a long time.&nbsp;</p> Sat, 24 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Thu, Nov 22, 2018 http://heatherpark.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-22-2018.html <p>1% incline.&nbsp;</p> <p>8:34. &nbsp;8:27. &nbsp;8:20. &nbsp;8:13. &nbsp;8:00. &nbsp;8:00. &nbsp;7:41/8:00 &nbsp; 7:41/8:00. &nbsp; Last 1/2 @ 7:41</p> <p>Avg 170</p> <p>Max 203</p> Thu, 22 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Tue, Nov 20, 2018 http://heatherpark.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-20-2018.html <p>I forgot to incline at 1% until mile 7 and 8.&nbsp;</p> <p>8:34. &nbsp;8:27. &nbsp;8:20. &nbsp;8:13. &nbsp;8:00 &nbsp;8:00. &nbsp;7:53. &nbsp;7:53</p> <p>Avg 157</p> <p>Max 197</p> <p>I&rsquo;m noticing that when I eat more the previous day I run better.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 20 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Mon, Nov 19, 2018 http://heatherpark.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-19-2018.html <p>1% incline at home. Much better than at the gym.&nbsp;</p> <p>8:34. &nbsp;8:27. &nbsp;8:20. &nbsp;8:13. &nbsp;8:00. &nbsp;8:00. &nbsp;7:53. &nbsp;Last .5 @ 7:53</p> <p>Good but not great. I think eating crumby food is hindering how I&rsquo;m feeling in my last 2 runs.&nbsp;</p> <p>Avg 179</p> <p>Max 205. Yeah - high average heart rate.&nbsp;</p> Mon, 19 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Sat, Nov 17, 2018 http://heatherpark.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-17-2018.html <p>1% incline at the gym.&nbsp; Because I was in a new environment and running later in the morning, I think that&#39;s what made this run harder than most of my previous runs.</p> <p>8:34&nbsp; &nbsp; 8:27&nbsp; &nbsp; 8:20&nbsp; &nbsp; 8:13&nbsp; &nbsp; 8:06&nbsp; &nbsp; 8:00&nbsp; &nbsp;8:00&nbsp; &nbsp; 8:06&nbsp; &nbsp;8:06&nbsp; &nbsp; 8:06</p> <p>Avg&nbsp; 166</p> <p>Max&nbsp; 194</p> Sat, 17 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Thu, Nov 15, 2018 http://heatherpark.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-15-2018.html <p>1% incline&nbsp;</p> <p>8:34. &nbsp;8:27. &nbsp;8:13. &nbsp;8:06. &nbsp;8:00. &nbsp;7:53. 7:53/7:47</p> <p>Good start. When I had 1.5 miles left I felt tired but the last .5 mile I felt really good again so I dropped it down.&nbsp;</p> <p>Avg &nbsp;160. &nbsp; &nbsp; Max 203</p> Thu, 15 Nov 2018 07:00:00 Tue, Nov 13, 2018 http://heatherpark.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-13-2018.html <p>1% incline&nbsp;</p> <p>8:34. &nbsp; 8:27. &nbsp; 8:13. &nbsp; 8:00. &nbsp; 8:00. &nbsp; 7:53. &nbsp;7:53</p> <p>Felt great!</p> <p>Avg HR 153. &nbsp; Max 200</p> Tue, 13 Nov 2018 07:00:00